Stages of Kidney Disease

Background concept wordcloud illustration of dialysis

The Irish Nephrology Society currently recommends classifying Chronic Kidney Disease into five stages based on a measure estimated glomerular filtration rate (eGFR). eGFR is a test that is used to assess how well your kidneys are working. It is based on age, sex, and blood creatinine level.


CKD Stage eGFR
1 >90ml/min/1.73m2
2 60-89ml/min/1.73m2
3 30-59ml/min/1.73m2
4 15-29ml/min/1.73m2
5 <15ml/min/1.73m2


Stages of Kidney Disease

Discuss your stage of Chronic Kidney Disease with your Doctor or Kidney (Renal) Dietitian

© INDI. All Rights Reserved.
Modus Web Design Agency